Picture of AJ Foyt

Foyt Sr.

United States Flag United States


Driver / Professional
Team Owner

IRL - IndyCar
NASCAR - Car Series

AJ Foyt Racing
Waller, TX

Foyt has won more Indianapolis-style championship races (67) than any driver in history. He has a record seven national Indy-style driving championship titles to his name and a total of 12 major driving championships in various categories.

Hall of Fame Inductions

AJ Foyt is a 4 time Motorsports Hall of Fame inductee.

International Motorsports Hall of Fame
Talladega, AL
2000 - Inductee

Automotive Hall of Fame
Dearborn, MI
2007 - Inductee

High Banks Hall of Fame
Belleville, KS
2007 - Inductee


Gilmore Foyt


George Bignotti
Former Crew Chief

Clint Brawner
Former Car Builder

Al Dean
Former Car Owner

Dan Gurney
Former Driver - 1967 to 1967

Share with a friend!


National Dragster Magazine

One Dirt